stillamber.blogg.se

Universal audio plugins spl
Universal audio plugins spl










universal audio plugins spl

The little Scarlett Solo is a handy tool which is mostly used as reliable interface for use with my laptop and Mainstage driving keyboard sounds when playing in my band. I do use it as a DSP accelerator for UAD plugins though. My Apollo is rarely used as an interface these days, though it’s a great way to access portable low latency tracking for a Townsend Labs Sphere, having the required two digitally controlled preamps and a UAD DSP version of the Sphere plugin.

UNIVERSAL AUDIO PLUGINS SPL DRIVER

If it had Loopback I’d probably use it as my daily driver but my reliance on loopback is more about being a blogger than it is about being an engineer.

universal audio plugins spl

The provision of 4 discrete headphone mixes, driven from the Pro Tools mixer is a major win for me too. It’s not an expandable solution but for the tracking I do Carbon with some additional mic preamps connected via ADAT is all I need. The Avid Carbon appealed to me immediately on its release as I am exactly that person who wants the latency free tracking experience from within Pro Tools that Carbon offers without the complexity and expense of HDX.

universal audio plugins spl

I love its quality, ease of use both via the rednet control app and from the front panel and the ease with which I can route audio via its loopback facility. I bought this largely for its Dante capabilities but I’ve not really followed through on that, particularly as I’ve now got a Carbon for tracking sessions. My principal interface for day to day work is my Focusrite Red 4 Pre.












Universal audio plugins spl