stillamber.blogg.se

Good am mac miller datpiff
Good am mac miller datpiff





good am mac miller datpiff good am mac miller datpiff

I can understand if other people disagree with me on this. I guess there is some enjoyable irony in a white rapper saying, “this music makes white people mad”, but it was lost on me. Although the beat is hot, personally, I don’t care to hear Mac Miller rap over this type of song. The Domo Genesis intro on this song is great, one of the memorable moments on the album. I can see why this was chosen as one of the singles it’s a good song. This song feels a lot longer than it actually is to me, but I’m not sure why. It reminds me of songs like “Senior Skip Day”, with a very easy, fun, loose flow over a nice beat. This is the kind of song Mac makes in his sleep, which isn’t to say it’s not a good song there are lines like “slow down like dial-up”. I’m not sure how you make a song about the weekend without The Weeknd, but the results came out okay enough. Mac is riding the beat again, again not really trying too hard. I’m surprised this wasn’t released as a single, because it sounds like the obvious radio song. Lil’ B is the most exciting and unorthodox part of this song, as much as I hate to admit it.įeaturing Miguel Produced by FKi, Jamil “Digi” Chammas, & Charlie Handsome The beat on this one is great, and Mac kind of just rides it without trying too hard. I like the second part of the song, and the refrain “back when I made my first 100 grand”, better than the first part.įeaturing Lil’ B Produced by Christian RichĪt first, I was afraid that Lil’ B was going to rap and ruin another great beat however, as the song went on, I wanted him to, if only to make the song more exciting. The verses and the beat are nice, but the hooks feel too thin to carry the song. The first single off the album garnered attention mostly for its unconventional music video. This song sets itself apart from the original in its fervent spirit of determination mixed with a willingness to let loose and have fun it’s definitely one of my favorite songs on the album. I’m a monster with the heart of a lion divide and conquer. I’m makin’ corpses when it’s on and eatin’ swordfishįrom gigantic portions, Lord is important, but I am stronger Had to write my wrongs, the day’s short, the night is long At first I thought I liked Ab-Soul’s verse a little better than Mac’s, mainly because of the “roll that weed, nigga/shake that ass, ho” line Soulo borrows from “Just Have Fun” but Mac of course held his own: The sequel to Watching Movies With The Sound Off‘s “Matches”. A decent song overall, but I feel as though the album would be a lot tighter without it.įeaturing Ab-Soul Produced by Sounwave, Axl Foley, & THC I really like the beat, but the hook just doesn’t get the job done. This song is only okay to me there is not much else I feel the need to say about it. With the outro at the end, I almost wish the album had just started here instead of the brief intro at the beginning. Miller delivers a few punchlines like, “I’m on my ps and qs like lmno”, kind of just riding and having fun with the beat. I like the hook and the beat on this song a lot. It does set a great tone for the album, but also stands out a bit too much from what the rest of the album sounds like.

good am mac miller datpiff

On its own, it’s an okay song with an interesting vibe Miller himself says this is his favorite song. I’m not sure that, sonically, the intro fits the rest of the album for me. It’s cool to see Tyler producing songs for other people.







Good am mac miller datpiff